Tuicemens

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: SDK uses old X10nets.  (Read 2425 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3702
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
SDK uses old X10nets.
« on: April 27, 2014, 09:52:47 AM »

While creating the European AHP conversion tool and working on a new North American full AHP installer. I found installing the SDK gives you 3.313 of the x10 net.dll  :(

This version is also created if you use the driver install for any X10 hardware  >:(
This may explain why some users experience issues with daylight savings time and others don't.
I'll attempt to create a update installer for the x10nets.
This could possibly help add other options to the SDK  ??? ::) :`)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3702
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: SDK uses old X10nets.
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2014, 03:12:50 PM »

I've posted a x10nets updater on my server which will update the X10nets.dll as well as some other needed files found in the same folder.
Although the installer tries to shutdown x10 nets server to allow the files to be written it isn't always successful.
For this reason I recommend manually shutting it down before you attempt to install the update.
Click here for the installer file.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3702
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
How to stop X10Nets.
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2014, 09:08:11 AM »

Not everyone is familiar with how to do this so here is a step by step.
in windows 7 or XP
1: Click start then right click on My Computer.
2:Click on manage
3: in computer management click services and applications then click services
4: in the list that appears on the right scroll down to X10 device network services (It should be last or close to last.)
5: right click on X10 device network services and select stop

In windows 8.1 (if you have 8 do the free upgrade to 8.1)
1: from the desktop right click on the windows icon bottom left of screen.
2: select computer management
3: follow directions above (for 7 or XP) starting at #3

  (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

roger1818

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: SDK uses old X10nets.
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2017, 09:23:51 AM »

This may explain why some users experience issues with daylight savings time and others don't.

That makes sense.  I have always had DST issues (fixed by setting the CM15A's clock both when the time changes and when the time used to change).  My old computer had the SDK installed.  Now that I have a fresh install of AHP, it will be interesting to see if the problem goes away.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

succession-resounding