Tuicemens

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: about red button KR15A  (Read 1848 times)

mikeeps2

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
about red button KR15A
« on: October 29, 2013, 12:09:08 PM »

hi for all

yestarday i received the red button KR15A  for test , and working fine , i dont change  the code , use the default A1  for test ...i buy a
X10 PRO PAT01 Radio Controlled System Transceiver Module ... and i test with TM751 and working too


what command assumes that the pc recognizes is that when I press the red button, is my idea when the pc is to read the red button command, open an IP camera and ring a doorbell music, but not that command is that should be used as reference
« Last Edit: October 29, 2013, 12:47:52 PM by mikeeps2 »
Logged

Brian H

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: about red button KR15A
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2013, 01:46:09 PM »

The KR15A is a unique X10 remote.
If you push the Red Button briefly it sends the following and would make a SH10A Small Powerhorn ding if you had one:
R: A1 - 1:37:55 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 1:37:55 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:37:56 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:37:56 PM 10/29/2013

If you hold the Red Button for a long time. It will send the following:
R: A1 - 1:38:37 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 1:38:37 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:38:38 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:38:38 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:38:39 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:38:39 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:38:41 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 1:38:41 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 1:38:42 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 1:38:43 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 1:38:43 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 1:38:44 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 1:38:45 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 1:38:45 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 1:38:55 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 1:38:55 PM 10/29/2013

It could also be registered with an X10 Security Console.

The signal information was captured by my Smarthome 1132CU with an RR501 {Date Code 02F3} receiving the KR15A's RF commands.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2013, 02:43:54 PM by Brian H »
Logged

Brian H

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: about red button KR15A
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2013, 02:51:20 PM »

This is from a newer RR501 Date Code 10G28
R: A1 - 2:45:55 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:45:55 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 2:45:56 PM 10/29/2013

R: A1 - 2:46:19 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:46:20 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 2:46:20 PM 10/29/2013
R: ADim - 2:46:21 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 2:46:21 PM 10/29/2013
R: ADim - 2:46:22 PM 10/29/2013
R: ABright - 2:46:23 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 2:46:25 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:46:26 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 2:46:26 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:46:27 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 2:46:27 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:46:27 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 2:46:28 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:46:28 PM 10/29/2013
R: A1 - 2:46:29 PM 10/29/2013
R: AOn - 2:46:29 PM 10/29/2013

The older RR501 was sending the ABright two times and missing the ADim commands.
Both tests where with my XTB-IIR turned Off. So there was no X10 repeater on the power lines to possibly mess up the 1132CU's received messages.
Logged

mikeeps2

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: about red button KR15A
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2013, 06:14:29 PM »

hi brian , i buy  too a SH10A but i think is incorrect buy , i want the doorbell sound , ding-dong , ding-dong , ding-dong , and this SH10A is a alarm sound , what is the correct for ding-dong ?
« Last Edit: October 29, 2013, 06:16:20 PM by mikeeps2 »
Logged

Brian H

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: about red button KR15A
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2013, 07:13:43 PM »

With the KR15A and having the SH10A on the same address. When you push the Big Red Button. It should ding or dong one time. If it doesn't. You may want to try the SH10A in a different location as a test. Closer to the RR501 or TM751 being used to receive its RF signal and pass it on to the power lines.

You maybe want the X10 Chime Module. It plays a short ding dong melody when sent an X10 On command to its address.
X10 SC546A, Retail Blister Pack RSC15 or X10Pro PHH02.

The chime module will also play its melody. When it is first powered up. Mine does when I have a power loss and restoration.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2013, 09:03:41 AM by Brian H »
Logged

mikeeps2

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: about red button KR15A
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2013, 02:23:21 PM »

brian , perfect my project , the guy what write for me my plugin add  the command  to call the camera ip when i press  the red button ,and add to skin  a ring bell sound .wav , for dont use the x10 chime , dont like it , so when i press the red button ,, send the signal RF to transceiver , then to pc , and open camera ip and play the ring bell together , here i put a command for up the volume of pc to 70% , hen when close down to 20%, then 10 sec , close the screen

i make a little video  for you see my project but dont can post all link here , so , you add www

youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=k6X2mz0GYAE
Logged

Brian H

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: about red button KR15A
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2013, 05:57:44 PM »

I an glad you have your Red Button doing what you needed done.

You and I don't have enough posts here yet. To allow us to post links.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

succession-resounding