Tuicemens

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Activity Monitor under AHP V3.318  (Read 72 times)

gad

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Activity Monitor under AHP V3.318
« on: October 13, 2020, 01:01:16 PM »

My system includes Windows 10 Pro, CM15A, AHP V3.318.

Activity Monitor records traffic only when my PC is on.
  - Records when PC is ON.
  - Does not record when PC is in Sleep Mode.
  - Does not record when PC is OFF.
  - Does not record when USB is disconnected.

 Activity appears to be stored in the PC.  I swapped to a different version of the CM15A, previous Activity data was still there.

What am I missing?
Logged

Brian H

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
Re: Activity Monitor under AHP V3.318
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2020, 08:41:20 AM »

The CM15A has no memory in it to store activity.
Memory used for downloaded Macros and Timers.
The CM15A sends X10 activity information to the computer.
So your findings look correct.

You may want to also ask in the X10 Forums. If you have not yet.
http://forums.x10.com/index.php
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3818
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Activity Monitor under AHP V3.318
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2020, 05:47:46 PM »

gad, what your seeing is the way it is designed. As Brian stated the CM15A doesn't  store the history. This is stored on  the PC if the CM15A is connected PC and AHP are running. If you must have the history prevent your PC from going into hibernation this is done from the Windows power settings setting it to always on.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

gad

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Activity Monitor under AHP V3.318
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2020, 07:20:45 PM »

Thanks!
I read somewhere that the interface stored command traffic and then uploaded it to the PC when the CM15 was reconnected. 
Could not prove that.  Unable to find that source.
Thanks again!
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

succession-resounding