Tuicemens

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Some Alex10 Questions  (Read 3982 times)

starman

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 46
Re: Some Alex10 Questions
« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2018, 11:20:38 AM »

Hi Tuicemen. Again, great job with Alex10. Recently, when doing a backup thru Alex10, I get a backup fail. Am I doing something wrong?
Another subject, I finally got status changes to show up thru the Alexa app when ever I use Ihouse or an X10 remote. Just a comedy of errors thru computer changes on my part. The Alex10 works great. I can see the amount of time you spend doing research. You have to know the right phrases to use when you Google this stuff. Here's to you-  (Chr)
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3856
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Some Alex10 Questions
« Reply #16 on: March 08, 2018, 06:24:16 PM »

Thanks.
I just checked doing a backup using 1.5.5.2 and it worked here ???
Is Alex10 installed to the default folder?
You can always do a manual backup just copy the files then rename them with todays date and change the extentions to .bak
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

starman

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 46
Re: Some Alex10 Questions
« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2018, 08:40:17 AM »

Hi Tuicemen. I've notice the HA Bridge has an update available. Also Java has an update. Would you recommend these updates or leave a perfectly working system alone? Thanks
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3856
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Some Alex10 Questions
« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2018, 10:03:48 AM »

Unless the new version includes something you require I'd stick with what is included in the latest Alex10.
If you wish to test it out go ahead but back up things.
Let us know if you find it stable with Alex10 sometimes I need to make some changes to the Alex10 code to make the two compatible.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: 1 [2]