Tuicemens

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue  (Read 395 times)

soxfan1966

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« on: December 29, 2017, 08:31:54 AM »

I set up one of my x10 dimmable lights as instructed here.  When I ask Google to Dim the Kitchen Light to 50 % it responds with OK, dimming kitchen light to 50% but then nothing happens.  I tried 25% too.

Do I need to do something to hook IFTTT into my Google Home Mini so it recognizes where / how to run that command?
Logged

soxfan1966

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
Re: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2017, 08:33:16 AM »

Actually, on the IFTTT page there is an Activity button - when I clicked that it shows the Applet as Skipped.  Looking at that now.
Logged

soxfan1966

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
Re: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2017, 08:38:26 AM »

I'm really not sure what is wrong, there is a field called CreatedAt which has a value of None.  I attached a screen shot of the error info.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3706
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2017, 08:49:27 AM »

Did you configure your web hook correctly?
I'm actualy fairly new to using IFTTT as interfacing with Alexa and google have just been enabled here for me.
I'll see if I can some how recreate the error that way I'll be able to narrow the location of the issue
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3706
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2017, 08:57:52 AM »

OK I believe you missed entering the {{NumberField}} in your web hook .
if I leave that out I get the same response be sure to include numberfield exactly as shown in green or it will fail also be sure there is a space between it and the word Dim
your HTTP call should look like this:
http://XX.XXX.XX.XX:XXXXX/Username:Pasword@code/X10 Address Dim {{NumberField}}
Note: info in red is what is your info the other stays the same don't replace number field with a number or remove the braces
 (Chr)
« Last Edit: December 29, 2017, 09:14:37 AM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3706
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2017, 12:28:50 PM »

You may need to click the check now button.
I get the same message but my dim and brightens work. ??? ::) :`)
I'm passing the info to Alex10 but I believe I originaly setup for the stand alone though that shouldn't matter as the web hook is the same.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3706
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: SmartCloud and IFTTT issue
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2017, 12:58:37 PM »

Interestingly if I check all my applets they say when created, last time run, and the number of times it ran.
 :o My Dim and brighten applets say when created but say "never run" (CZB)
I don't know what has been dimming and brightening when I say "Hey Google (dim or brighten)......" ??? ::) :`)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: [1]