Tuicemens

Voice Assistants => Alex10 (X10 With Amazon's Alexa) => Alexa => Alex10 Help (support) => Topic started by: starman on January 07, 2018, 11:17:43 AM

Title: Setup for multi computers
Post by: starman on January 07, 2018, 11:17:43 AM
Hi Tuicemen

My X10 stuff (sdk, ahp, ihouse, cm-15) is all on an XP computer. This computer is running 24/7. The other computer I have is a Windows 10. Its the family computer. Is there a possible setup to use Alex10 with-in these two computers or will I have to wait until the XP dies and I find a used Windows 7 computer?
Thanks
Title: Re: Setup for multi computers
Post by: Tuicemen on January 07, 2018, 06:15:53 PM
Alex10 was built for  windows 10 i have no idea if it will run on Xp. The Ha bridge and Smartcloud should both run on Xp. All i can say is try it.
Title: Re: Setup for multi computers
Post by: starman on February 02, 2018, 02:25:26 PM
Solved the issue with the XP computer. Alex10 saved the day. The XP computer is running Ihouse (server). I had to set up the Windows 10 computer with the Ihouse Client, Alex10 and the HA Bridge. The Ihouse Client provided a bridge between the two computers and a command to run macros on the XP. Alex10 helped me in running batch files containing the command thru the HA Bridge by means of Alexa. I was having a hard time dealing with HA Bridge directly, but the Alex10 program got me thru. Thank you Tuicemen, for creating such wonderful programs.  `:)
I'm not familiar with the Smartcloud, but I am going to look into it.
Title: Re: Setup for multi computers
Post by: Tuicemen on February 02, 2018, 03:47:00 PM
I'm Glad to see you got it all figured out.
 (Chr)